Favorite Cookie Recipe

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Today I have way too much to do, so I shouldn’t be blogging and I shouldn’t have stopped to make cookies! But I did. I made my absolute favorite cookies while waiting for the laundry to dry and supervising my kids school project.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Last week I made these cookies for the boys to take to some ladies who watched them each week during Bible study. One of those ladies asked for the recipe, so I’m including it here. It is slightly modified from the one on the back of the Ocean Spray Craisins bag.

2/3 c. butter softened
2/3 c. brown sugar
1 t. vanilla extract
2 large eggs
1 1/2 c. oats
1 1/2 c. flour
1 t. baking soda
1/2 t. salt
4.5 oz. dried cranberries
1 c. white chocolate morsels
 
Preheat oven to 375 degrees. With an electric mixer beat butter, sugar, and vanilla extract together until fluffy. Add eggs one at a time, mixing well. In a separate bowl combine oats, flour, baking soda, and salt. In several additions, mix well into butter mixture. Stir in cranberries and white chocolate. Spoon onto cookie sheet and cook about 10 minutes.

Enjoy!

 
Leave a Reply

