Praying for Holiness and Conviction

Today I looked back at some of the Revive Our Hearts status updates on Facebook and came across the following challenge.

I encourage you to pray this prayer at least once a day for the next thirty days: “O God, show me more of Your holiness. Show me more of my sinfulness. Help me to hate sin and love righteousness as You do. Grant me a deeper conviction of sin and a more thorough spirit of repentance. And make me holy as You are holy.”

Just a couple of days ago I was on their site looking to see if they had a 30 Day Challenge, so it was kind of neat to come across this. It’s quite a challenge — if you’re willing to truly pray and mean the prayer! Now I need to find the best place to post it so I’ll remember to do it every day!

Leave a Reply

