Too Blessed to Be Stressed

Have you heard that catchphrase, “Too blessed to be stressed?” Or perhaps you’ve heard that “stressed is desserts spelled backwards.” Yesterday I posted about the Biblical description of one who is blessed. Today, I’m stressed! And it’s over stuff that matters not in the scheme of eternity. Not only that, but it’s rooted in fear — a lack of faith.

I refuse to follow the whole “desserts” plan that so many love. I’ve worked too hard to get back in shape. There’s no way I’m going to toss that to indulge in extra dessert! Instead, I reread my post from yesterday — I had to “count my blessings!” And I also found someone’s poem that isn’t the most amazing thing I’ve ever read, but it made the same point better than I could do! (A poet, I am not!)

Too Blessed To Stressed

I’m Too Blessed To Be Stressed,
Too Anointed To Be Disappointed
I refuse to be discouraged,
to be sad or to cry.
I refuse to be downhearted
and here’s the reason why:

I have a God who is almighty;
who is sovereign and supreme;
I have a God who loves me,
and I am on His team.

He is all wise and powerful;
Jesus is His Name;
though everything else is changeable,
My God remains the same.

I refuse to be defeated!
My eyes are on my GOD!
He has promised to be with me,
as through this life I trod.

I am looking past my circumstances,
to Heaven’s throne above.
My prayers have reached the heart of God.
I am resting in His Love.

I give thanks to Him in everything.
My eyes are on His face.
The battle is His; the victory is mine;
He will help me win the race!

I repeat, “I’M TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED!”

~ Eric Geoffrey Plott ~
Copyright © 2010
All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

