Book Review: Captured by Grace by Dr. David Jeremiah

Thomas Nelson has a great program for bloggers who love to read. I am too busy to take full advantage of it, but if you are interested, check out the Book Sneeze badge to the right. This is my most recent review for them.

Captured by Grace

by Dr. David Jeremiah

No one is beyond the reach of a loving God! Dr. David Jeremiah takes the lives of the Apostle Paul and John Newton (author of Amazing Grace) to demonstrate the power of God’s grace to change lives. Using the Word of God, he teaches how God pursues and captures us by His transforming mercy and grace. Dr. Jeremiah shows that anyone is capable of receiving and being changed by God’s grace. Each chapter is concluded with a page titled “Moments of Grace.” These pages summarize a portion of the preceding chapter and challenge the reader to live more fully in God’s grace.

I really enjoyed this book and recommend it for anyone who would like to ponder grace for a bit. Springing from the lyrics of Amazing Grace, Dr. Jeremiah brings historical and cultural understanding to related Scriptures. His points are presented clearly and concisely. While he held my attention, this was the type of book that I had to read a chapter then sit and ponder the points made. For this reason, I loved the “Moments of Grace” page concluding each chapter which encouraged me to consider God’s grace more deeply.

Reading this book caused me to want to drink heavily of God’s abundant grace. I found myself looking for grace in the Scriptures and watching for His hand of grace in my life.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Captured by Grace by Dr. David Jeremiah

  1. Valuable information. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and I am shocked why this accident did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it. cabgkcgageea

Leave a Reply

