Out of Sync

And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.

Hebrews 10:24-25

I don’t know about you, but I start to feel out of sync when I miss too many times of corporate worship. Right now I’m feeling that way. Two Sundays ago we were in NC  and did not make it to a worship service. We probably could have, but with two of us sick and some other extenuating circumstances, it just didn’t happen.

This Sunday we were back home and into our regular routine. My husband taught a great Sunday school lesson, then we went over to the sanctuary. But the boys were not ready to return to the church routine. Usually they will sit nicely with books, crayons, and stickers. Ryan did fairly well. Alex had to be taken out several times. Finally, I just kept him out, but made him sit in a chair as if he were in the service. I felt terrible that we were such a distraction!

I got to participate in part of the service, but I still feel as though something is missing! So even though it’s only Monday, I can’t wait for Sunday!!! I’m ready for a good time of corporate worship again!

One thought on “Out of Sync

Leave a Reply

