Kids’ Dance

I’m not blogging tonight because I trying to get down a dance to the song Pray by PureNRG. It’s a fun song, but when I choreograph, I tend to do slow, graceful dances. I love doing upbeat dances — I just don’t usually make them up! But I did have a lot of fun learning the main title dance from the first High School Musical as well as the Hoedown Throwdown from the Hannah Montana movie. Though I find those dances fun, it’s a bit harder for me to worship in them. This song, however, is a neat song. I like the lyrics and I like the heart of what I read on PureNRG’s site, so I’m trying to come up with a dance that a few of our kids can do. Without totally ripping off what the group has done!

The WordPress video uploader is giving me trouble, so here is a link to PureNRG performing Pray: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vrTpme1lx5I

Pray

Overwhelmed and uninspired
From this communication breakdown
I’m in an ocean trying to
Stop a fire from burning out

I know what i’ve got to do
Take me time and talk to you

On my knees flying
Throught the blue sky
Miles away
I see clearly
Every single time
I close my eyes and
Pray

I need a constant conversation
A heart to heart long distance call
So when i start
To feel the separation
I will fall

On my knees flying
Through the blue sky
Miles away
I see clearly
Every single time
I close my eyes and
Pray

All my worries disapper
When I’m standing here

On My knees flying
Throught the blue sky
I’m here to stay

On my knees flying
Throught the blue sky
Miles away
I see clearly
Every single time
I close my eyes and
Pray

I close my eyes and pray
On my knees
I’m flying through the blue sky

I need a constant conversation
A heart to heart long distance call

Leave a Reply

