In Need of His Grace

Your worst days are never so bad that you are beyond the reach of God’s grace. And your best days are never so good that you are beyond the need of God’s grace.

Jerry Bridges

I wouldn’t say that this has been a best day, but it has been a very good day. However, I am thrilled that I’m not beyond the need of His grace! If I no longer needed God’s grace, then I would be His equal and I don’t want a God that has any equal! I’m so extremely grateful that my God is infinitely perfect, infinitely powerful, infinitely holy, and so much more! None can equal Him in any way! He is a mighty God and I am humbled that He calls me His own.

Thank You Father for calling me out of darkness into a life of abundant living. Thank You for loving me, blessing me, and pouring mercy and grace over me. Thank You for more blessings than I can begin to count. Make this life a vessel for Your glory. May You be honored and pleased in Your daughter!

 

Marvelous Light by Charlie Hall

I once was fatherless,
a stranger with no hope;
Your kindness wakened me,
Awakened me, from my sleep

Your love it beckons deeply,
a call to come and die.
By grace now I will come
And take this life, take your life.

Sin has lost it’s power,
death has lost it’s sting.
From the grave you’ve risen
VICTORIOUSLY!

Into marvelous light I’m running,
Out of darkness, out of shame.
By the cross you are the truth,
You are the life, you are the way

My dead heart now is beating,
My deepest stains now clean.
Your breath fills up my lungs.
Now I’m free. now I’m free!

Lift my hands and spin around,
See the light that i have found.
Oh the marvelous light
Marvelous light

Lift my hands and spin
See the light within…

 

Leave a Reply

