Going to Study

I didn’t blog earlier today when I had the time because I just didn’t have anything to talk about. Now that it’s 11pm, I still don’t have much to talk about. And I know why. It’s not that there is nothing on my mind. I have trouble not thinking. My husband teases me about it. I have trouble going to sleep due to it. I am always thinking about something! Still, I have nothing to blog about today.

Why not, you ask? It’s because I haven’t spent time in prayer, reading the Bible, or even listening to worship songs. My heart has not been set on the Lord today. And that’s what I like to write about. I’m not very good at talking about the fluffy things in life. I don’t enjoy talking about the weather, shopping, or even cooking (which I like to do!). There’s nothing wrong with talking about those things — and many others. My inability to talk about them hinders me from making friends, so please don’t hear that as a judgement on those topics. It’s just not what I typically converse about, so I have nothing to blog about today.

Instead, I’m going to point this blog to my husband’s fantastic blog, Truth Download. This links directly to a post from the other day about studying the Bible. Meanwhile, I’m going to go look at the story of Ezra (which I’m supposed to teach Sunday!). Perhaps tomorrow, I can share what the Lord teaches me in the return of the Israelites to Jerusalem!

 

Leave a Reply

