Saturday Photo Hunt (on Sunday): Music

My friend Karen introduced me to the Saturday Photo Hunt. Up until now I haven’t participated for various reasons. Yesterday I had other things on my mind that I wanted to get out. But I have the perfect picture for this week’s theme, so I’m participating  — just on the wrong day!

This is my younger son, Alex. He loves to sing and dance! Every time there is a microphone within his sight, he will pick it up and begin singing. This particular photo is from his Aunt Danielle’s wedding reception. I felt badly that he kept bugging the DJ, but he was so cute, that it was hard to say “no!”

Alex mic

Right now Alex has an echo microphone that he likes to sing with at home. I found a cute electronic microphone with a stand. It’s more than I planned to spend on the last gift, but I’m still considering getting it!

Leave a Reply

