Worship in Dance

Lately, the Lord has been working in the depths of my heart, giving me the freedom that comes only in Himself. In doing so, He has freed me to dance, unashamed before Him. For many years, I have envisioned beautiful dance to most songs of worship.  Now He has opened a door to do more than imagine. I still let the visions come as I stand in worship with others, but at home I do the dances that I see (and do my best not to kick the dog in the process!). I love to be able to move in a way that gives Him glory and draws people to seeing Him and the work that He is doing. I now also try to choreograph what I see in my head into something that really works and could be done for others. I think that this is going to be the newest dance…

Search Me Know Me

Search me, know me.

Try me and see,
Every worthless affection
hidden in me.

All I’m asking for
Is that You’d cleanse me Lord.

Create in me a heart that’s clean
Conquer the power of secret shame.
Come wash away the guilty stain 
Of all my sin.

Clothe me in robes of righteousness
Cover my nakedness with Grace
All of my life before You now
I humbly bring

Leave a Reply

