Another Birthday Party!

Alex will be two in less than a month! I can hardly believe it! A few months ago, just before Ryan’s 4th birthday, I wrote some self-reflections about why I like to throw nice birthday parties. I’m feeling that urge again! I have said over and over that I would only do a family get together for Alex, but I keep thinking how much fun it would be to do a Tigger/Pooh party! He’s only going to be two. He won’t remember any of it for more than a day. And he really doesn’t even care about a party. All he wants is cake! So, this is obviously just a me thing. Since we are on Dave Ramsey’s plan to get out of debt, we will stick to doing the family get together.

Now, I’ll just need to decide where to do it. My husband’s family is pretty large. Just his family will be 14 or 15 people! We live in a small townhouse with only about 6 square feet of yard. We have had them all here for other occassions, but it gets tight. Now that all the kids are at an age where they want to be able to run around, it’s definitely too crowded. A park is probably going to be too chilly. Even in Florida it does get chilly sometimes — at least in our part it does! However, going to a restaurant is going to be expensive. So, I’m going to have to think out of the box for this one…

Leave a Reply

